News item
9.9.2022 11.05

COVID-19 vaccinations for children aged 5–11 will be moved to Hatanpää in October

In Tampere, the COVID-19 vaccination site for children between the ages of 5 and 11 will be changed. In September, vaccinations are still being given at the Tipotie site but, from 4 October, the COVID-19 vaccinations for children aged 5–11 will be given at the Hatanpää vaccination unit (Hatanpäänkatu 24 C). 

You can either book an appointment at the Hatanpää vaccination unit in advance or come for a vaccination without an appointment. Orivesi residents can also get vaccinated in Tampere.

Children aged 5–11 will be vaccinated in the Hatanpää vaccination unit without an appointment at the following times:

  • Tue, 4 Oct 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 11 Oct 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Wed, 19 Oct 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Wed, 26 Oct 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 1 Nov 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 8 Nov 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 15 Nov 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 22 Nov 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. 
  • Wed, 30 Nov 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Wed, 7 Dec 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 13 Dec 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 20 Dec 2022, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.

The Orivesi child health clinic will vaccinate children aged 5–11 on Thursday, 29 September 2022, from 3 p.m. to 5:15 p.m., and on Thursday, 1 December 2022, from 3 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. You must book an appointment in advance for vaccination in Orivesi. 

You can book a vaccination appointment online at tampere.fi/en/covid19vaccinations with Suomi.fi authorisation or by calling the health care counselling service at 03 5657 0023 (open every day from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.). COVID-19 vaccination appointments in Orivesi can also be booked online at tampere.fi/en/covid19vaccinations or by calling Orivesi Health Centre’s appointment booking service at 03 5657 5777 (open Mon–Fri from 12 noon to 1 p.m.).

Vaccinations still being given at the Tipotie site in September

In September, children aged 5–11 will still be vaccinated at the Tipotie child and adolescent outpatient clinic (Tipotie 4, wing D, 3rd floor), with or without an appointment. 

Children aged 5–11 will be vaccinated without an appointment at the Tipotie site at the following times:

  • Tue, 20 Sept 2022, 4 p.m.–6 p.m.
  • Tue, 27 Sept 2022, 4 p.m.–6 p.m.
Further information
Osastonhoitaja Elina Sirén
Phone:
040 639 7100
Share in social media